Adult Slow Pitch District Commissioners and Player Representative Contacts

The Men’s and Women's Slow Pitch State Tournaments are “Open” state tournaments.  This means that teams may enter either of these tournaments without having to compete in District tournament play.  The National Classification Board determines the Classification of each player and no more than three players from one class higher may compete with a lower class team that what they are classified to.  If, in the opinion of a District Commissioner or the Classification Board, a team has not classified itself properly, the District Commissioner or the Classification Board may require the team to play in a different class for the year. 

(Click on Map to Enlarge View)
 
Teams enter the state tournament and play in either the East or West depending of the location of the where the teams majority
of players reside and may play in the closer tournament to that teams location. 
State Tournaments are Open Tournaments and teams enter online at Tournamentasa.com
 
Men's 12" Class D & E District Contacts - East   West
Area
Location
Contact
 Phone
Contact E-mail
District 1
Sioux City
Rita Powell
712-259-3860
 sableblonde48@yahoo.com
District 2
Ft. Dodge      
Jon Rowen
515.851.0177
 jjsports@netscape.com
District 3   
Waverly
Justin Bonnette
319.984.9232
 jbonnette02@gmail.com
District 4    
Clinton
Chris Evans
563.243.1260 
 chrisevans@cityofclintoniowa.us
District 5
Cedar Rapids
Mike O' Neil
319-286-5743
 m.oneill@cedar-rapids.org
District 6
Coralville
Jeff Sears
319.356.5100  
 jeff-sears@iowa-city.org
District 7
Burlington
Kirk Danforth
319-758-9419  
 danforthk@burlingtonrecplex.com
District 8
Indianola
Doug Bylund
515-961-9420
 dbylund@cityofindianola.com
District 9
Ames
Jacob Perkins
515-290-7367  
 jperkins@city.ames.ia.us
District 10
Des Moines
Tim Smith
515.248.6314
 tasmith@dmgov.org
District 11
Mason City
Danya Thoms
641-421-3673

 dthoms@masoncity.net

                          
                             
Men's 12" Slow Pitch District Player Representatives
District
Name
Address
Contact Phone
Email Address
District 1
Rita Powell
Sioux City, IA
712-259-3860
sableblonde48@yahoo.com
District 2
Bo Tjebben
2987 22nd Ave. N  Fort Dodge, Iowa 50501
515-571-4382
rtjebben@hotmail.com
District 3
Shane Hoff

PO Box 172,   Janesville, Iowa 50647

319-415-6124
smmranch@aol.com
District 4
Greg Leslie
3008 Roosevelt Street, Clinton, IA  52732
563-593-4154
glesliesb00@mchsi.com
District 5
Jonathan Morrow

1319 Sierra Dr. NE #7, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402

319-213-2711
jonathanm4@hotmail.com
District 5 Brad Clark 606 Grand Ave. Marion, IA  52302 319-450-8671 sho8freak@gmail.com
District 6
Tavo Garcia
236 Camden Rd., Iowa City, IA  52245
319-330-8988
tavo-garcia@iowa-city.org
District 7
Ron Walker
705 Maple St., Burlington, IA  52601
319-750-7837
cafeexpress17@yahoo.com
District 8
Pending
 
 
 
District 9
Tim Killam
108 School St., Gilbert, IA  50015
515-232-5245
timounakillam@q.com
District 10
Chris Thomas
3825 122nd St., Urbandale, IA  50323
515-249-5880
christhomasiop@hotmail.com
District 10
Joe Mathews
4040 Hubbell  Apt. 112, Des Moines, IA  50317
515-710-5043
joebiggs324@yahoo.com
District 11
Kevin Alert
1725 S. Virginia Ave.  Mason City, IA 50401  
641-512-4847
kevinalert@aol.com
 
Women's Slow Pitch State Player Representatives
Name
Address
Contact Phone
Email Address